Should you need to talk to your local councillor, do you know who they are, or how to contact them, did you know there is more than one.

Presently we have 3 local councillors representing the Bradford Ward, they are as follows:-

Rosa Battle John Longsden Neil Swannick
Councillor Rosa Battle Councillor John Longsden Councillor Neil Swannick


Your Member of Parliament for Manchester Central, which includes (Ancoats and Clayton, Ardwick, Bradford, City Centre, Hulme, Miles Platting and Newton Heath, Moss Side, Moston) is Lucy Powell, she won the 2012 By-election as a Labour Party Candidate. Her website is

Lucy Powell MP
Lucy Powell MP

For  more information about councillors in other areas visit Manchester City Council Website.